Rowing has taken place at St. Paul’s School for more than 150 years, when the Halcyon and Shattuck Boat Clubs began annual competitions in 1881.

One of the founding members of New England Interscholastic Rowing Association, SPS today enjoys great success across the boys and girls programs, winning multiple NEIRA championships. More than a dozen Olympians and more than 30 junior and collegiate national team rowers started their love for the sport at SPS.

Crumpacker Boathouse, completed in 2007, is located on campus at Turkey Pond, one of the best 2,000-meter racing venues in New England. The boathouse also includes a crew meeting room with audio/visual capabilities, 20 ergometers and rowing simulators for training, and a trophy room celebrating the history of SPS rowing and many distinguished alumni/ae. Indoor sweep/sculling rowing tanks in the Athletic and Fitness Center provide an eight-person indoor training facility. The AFC also includes dedicated weight/workout space and 20 rowing ergometers for use in training.

Interested in Joining the Team?

Complete our admissions inquiry form and select your sport(s) under “interests.” We can’t wait to meet you!

Boys Crew Team Photo 2023

Team coaches

Colin Campbell P’26
Head Coach
(603) 229-4808
Eli Durmer
Assistant Coach
(603) 229-5500, ext. 6065
Harrison Soebroto
Assistant Coach
(603) 229-5500, ext. 6026
Walter Thorne
Assistant Coach
(603) 229-4765


Name # Position Form Hometown
Anderson, Benjamin
Barker-Stewart, Joshua
Bergin, Michael
Bocresion, Joaquim
Bocresion, Luca
Bretl, Jack
Brigham, Sebastian
Chedraui Serrano, Sergio
Cheng, Jayden
Cho, Marvin
Choi, Andrew
Christoffersen, Theo
Chutijirawong, Ravin
Conrod, Lucas
Dase, Jonathan
de Saint-Aignan, Hugo
Eckert, Enzo
Gonzalez, Diego
Gump, Kyle
Hall, Brady
Hamilton, Cole
High, Alexander
Jang, Ian
Johnson, Harold
Kawuma, Zamirh
Kim, Wonse
Kimiri, Aaron
Lebar, Grant
Lee, Jason
Leventis-Cox, Enzo Agis
Lucentini, Thaddeus
Madara, Edward
Mangriotis, Alexi
Mehta, Aarav
Montoya, Brandon
Motas López-Lucendo, Manuel
Moyer, Horace
Nam, Jung Hyun
Nguyen, Samson
Nichols, George
Odenius, Lukas
Pargiolas, Salvatore
Partridge, Benjamin
Paterson, Lila
Quan, Theo
Ragsdale, Seborn
Roy, Kaden
Salazar Anaya, Lucas
Sanchez, Luis
Sienkiewicz, Colter
Sloss, Henry
Smyers, Brewster
Stegall, James
Su, Jiarun
Su, Jiaze
Subramaniam, Oliver
Sulger, John
Sung, Jackson
Thill, Victoria
Tsai, Myles
Wang, Tyler
Wolfram, Luke
Wu, Kevin
Xie, Anfeng
Zheng, Aaron