Rowing has taken place at St. Paul’s School for more than 150 years, when the Halcyon and Shattuck Boat Clubs began annual competitions in 1881.

One of the founding members of New England Interscholastic Rowing Association, SPS today enjoys great success across the boys and girls programs. The girls team has won three NEIRA team championships and 14 first boat gold medals — more than any other school — as well as four Women’s Henley Regatta Peabody Cups. Between the boys and girls crews, more than a dozen Olympians and more than 30 junior and collegiate national team rowers started their love for the sport at SPS.

Crumpacker Boathouse, completed in 2007, is located on campus at Turkey Pond, one of the best 2,000-meter racing venues in New England. The boathouse also includes a crew meeting room with audio/visual capabilities, 20 ergometers and rowing simulators for training, and a trophy room celebrating the history of SPS rowing and many distinguished alumni/ae. Indoor sweep/sculling rowing tanks in the Athletic and Fitness Center provide an eight-person indoor training facility. The AFC also includes dedicated weight/workout space and 20 rowing ergometers for use in training.

Interested in Joining the Team?

Complete our admissions inquiry form and select your sport(s) under “interests.” We can’t wait to meet you!

Girls Crew Team Photo 2023

Team coaches

Deborah Vo
Head Coach
(603) 229-5500, ext. 6073
Meredith Finch
Assistant Coach
(603) 229-5500, ext. 6015
Elizabeth Little
Assistant Coach
(603) 229-5500, ext. 6087
Jasmin Buteau
Assistant Coach
603-229-5500, ext. 6104


Name # Position Form Hometown
Andree, Lauren
Bannister, Aria
Barletta, Valentina
Barnard, Rebecca
Bischoff, Dagny
Bobadilla, Alexandra
Brown, Beatrix
Campbell, Lily
Cassidy, Coley
Cassidy, Ingrid
Choi, Sooyeon
Cooper, Georgia
Duardo, Allyson
Facey, Quinn
Fitzpatrick, Lily
Friedman, Bela
Gakpey-Graham, Norina
Gibbs, Schilling
Gosk, Louisa
Greene, Eleanor
Hepp, Celia
Huerta, Gabriela
Jang, Hana
Jones, Edith
Knizek, Isabel
Koeman, Julia
Kourakos, Aedyn
Lathrop, India Jane
Le Bihan Masson, Philomene
Li, Tiantong
Lokhandwala, Maya
Lujan Lalieu, Maria de Lourdes
Magnus, Sidney
Martinez, Ana Victoria
McKee, Lily
Morse, Madelyn
O'Connell, Maeve
Odukoya, Motunrayo
Otey, Raegan
Pace, Sofia
Pan, Ying Jacqueline
Paquette, Brooke
Partridge, Cora
Peroni, Clara
Pingree, Eleanor
Ragsdale, Katherine
Reid, Lillian
Ruminski, Gabrielle
Sias, Shea
Szal, Lucy
Thomas, Asha
Umashankar, Leela
Ward, Elizabeth
Ward, Charlotte
Wood, Madysen
Wu, Xinyi
Zhang, Miya