Dear Alumni,

At the recent Alumni Volunteer Weekend, we met with current students, spoke with form directors and agents, shared the Alumni Association’s goals, and convened the new Alumni Association Executive Committee. The dominant themes of the weekend were communication with and education of the alumni community, particularly as we seek to build engagement, trust, and pride in the School. Partnering with us in this effort are the members of the Executive Committee, the leadership of the Alumni Association:



Patricia L. Patterson ’82, Executive Vice President
patterson10538@gmail.com
Douglas S. Asano ’92, Alumni Fund Chair
douglas.asano@gmail.com
Mona Mennen Gibson ’87, Clerk
monagibson5@gmail.com
Amachie K. Ackah ’90
amachie@hotmail.com
Jason P. Andris ’92
jason.andris@gmail.com
Elizabeth (Lisa) Henriques Hughes ’78
lisa.hughes116@gmail.com
Thomas J. Iglehart ’69
tom@iglehart.net
Carl J. Lovejoy ’75
clovejoy2@gmail.com
Stephanie A. Quaye ’07
stephanie.quaye@gmail.com
John W. Rice ’65
jwrice460@gmail.com
Page M. Sargisson ’93
pagesargisson@gmail.com
Francesca (Rudy) E. Scarito ’82
rscarito@gmail.com

Throughout the weekend, alumni volunteers got a closer look at what is happening in Millville today. They attended classes; toured the newly renovated arts facility and student center; heard updates from the Admission, Advancement, and College Advising offices; attended Seated Meal with students, faculty, and trustees; and heard from a diverse student panel about what makes the SPS experience unique for each of them. Of particular interest were conversations about the cutting-edge work the School is undertaking to build its integrated curriculum, and how our Healthy Culture Initiatives are shaping the experiences of today’s students.

We look forward to talking with you about this exciting work as we travel to the following cities:

Chicago, Ill.

October 24, 2017
Boston, Mass.
November 16
Washington, D.C.
December 5
New York, N.Y.
January 23, 2018

Meanwhile, please keep in touch. We are always eager to hear about your hopes for our alumni community.
 
Sincerely,
Liz Robbins ’79, P’17
President, SPS Alumni Association
Liz.Robbins325@gmail.com

Alisa Barnard '94
Executive Director, SPS Alumni Association
abarnard@sps.edu